top of page

Meet the Builders: Fleur Imagine


Some words from Fleur Imagine...

Who am I:

I have tried to learn to build in Blender the last two years, and the last ½ year I also have to make a bit in prims. I have my main education in Blender from BOW: Build of World which is driven today mainly by Graham Dartmouth.

http://buildoffworld.com/

At BOW, you can add regular competitions where Graham from time to time gives the builders a theme to build.

Ofc it is nice to win a prize, but mainly we build to learn and to help each others.

I have during the time got many pieces of advice and help from, especially Graham.

I am a happy amateur. I joined Second Life many years ago and was from the beginning very amazed by all the creativity in this world. So after jumping around some years, it was time for me to begin to learn to build.

So that I do now, and supply it by making photos ( in RL) and paintings to my little gallery. I don’t make money, but I relax and enjoy a lot by doing it. I have built this castle alone.

Motivation:

I joined the contest for two reasons: I “always” have ( I have been a builder in 2 years ☺) wanted to build a castle, and here suddenly, there was an excellent course to do it. I have family who is dead because of cancer and as a nurse in RL, I have taken care of many people with cancer, and also taken care of them the last few days of their life.

So for me, it is a beautiful dream that we one day can say: “Once upon a cure .“

What am I most excited about:

I´m a bit nervous. It is the first time I have built in a contest like this. And it is a huge competition. So ofc I am a little jumpy if my building is hopeless, or if people like it. But most of all I am very excited to see all the other builders creativity. And not to forget, ofc how many money will this contest collect to the purpose.

Do I have some tips to people exploring the contest

Well, visit all the buildings, touch all you can touch, go to all corners of the buildings instead of just cam around. Enjoy ☺?

Anyone I want to thanks?

Yes I want to thanks, BOW and Graham Dartmouth especially. Also thanks to other building platforms like Blender for Beginners, and Builders Brewery. From time to time I also follow some of their classes, and I learn new things every time. And then, thanks to those people who arrange and work very hard to do this contest possible.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page